Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is a nine (9) member board appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The Planning Commission reviews subdivision plats, site plans and alternative landscape plans in accordance with City Ordinances and Texas State Law. The Commission also makes recommendations to City Council on development issues, planning studies, abandonments of city property, and variance requests.                                   

Commission Meetings

The Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Monday each month in the City Council Chambers, located at 1149 Ellsworth, provided there are items for review and unless otherwise posted. The agenda is set by the Planning Department based upon the submittal of projects. Meetings are open to the public and the agenda is posted three days in advance on the bulletin board located in front of City Hall. See the meeting schedule for upcoming dates.

Commission Members        

  • TBD, Chairman
  • James Guthrie, Vice Chairman
  • Mary Ann Klusman, Secretary
  • Mark Benoit
  • Bill Bezdek
  • Dolan Dow
  • Leticia Garcia
  • Buddy Land
  • Michelle Partin
  • Bill Welch

2021 Planning Commission Meetings